Skip to content

What It Takes To Be

March 14, 2010

Just as it takes a few things for us to be interesting to others, there are few factors that popular blogs share in common such as appearance, topics, and uniqueness. Out of all, I think the topic is the most important thing to keep in mind when you are making a blog that will mesmerize everyone. Let’s take a look at few of my friends blogs that are pretty famous.

1. HeeJae Ci.

Now, she did a very good job of making sure that she has a lot of conversation with other bloggers by discussing variety of topics in diverse ways. For example, when she wrote a reflection on her first semester, she revealed her thoughts through an interview with herself. Not only it interviewing oneself a way to make a tedious reflection post interesting, but also unique. What’s more, she also writes blog post on topic that almost everyone would enjoy. Once, she wrote all the feelings that we get as we are swimming and I-as a competitive swimmer at my school-could not agree more! It was exciting to see someone else feel what I do all the time while I’m swimming.

2. Jae L.

Jae did a very good job at writing about “what you love,” while most of us merely list strict information on the things that interest us. For example, he wrote a blog post about music, from which I discovered a really good music piece. I think that’s what actually makes the readers feel attracted to your blog and subscribe. Think about it. If you are not really interested in what you write, then how would you expect others to pay attention to your blog post?

3. Andrew K.

Just WOW. I was surprised that a blog like that could be made by a student; not so much with the appearance of the blog, but the content. I bet almost all of you had spent few hours trying to find how to do something at least for once–because I did. In fact, I would spent thousands of hours while surfing on how to enhance my Macbook in the past.

No comments yet

Leave a comment